About Me

My photo

Dear all ,

Astrology is a passion turned profession for me ,i have been around as an amateur since more than a decade i believe in the theory of karma or effort . Throughout my study of astrology i have devised simple solutions and suggestions to make your life better .I look forward to helping you define your goals, develop solutions - and realize them! So what are you waiting for, contact me at sandhu.jp@gmail.com for simple and effective solutions.


Indian citizens staying in India

Foreign nationals, NRI’S and Indians staying abroad. American dollars

@per question

Rs 500( Five hundred only)


@per Horoscope Complete analysis, Remedies and Medical susceptibility.

Rs 1500( fifteen hundred)


Compatibility analysis

Rs 3000( four thousand)


Varshphall Report

Rs 1100( eleven hundred)


Clients and NRI'S from abroad please note that I do not have a pay pal Account, you can use Alternative methods of money transfer .Federal bank account number-16610100030400. Jatinder pal singh sandhu ,Patiala(Punjab) IFSC code-FDRL0001661 Location -Patiala, My full name Jatinder pal singh sandhu.



I am available on--Following sites. astrologytreeforum.net,indiadivine.org  ( vedic astrology forum) and mysticboard.com (vedic astrology discussions)

Any IT professional interested in building up independent identical site on private domain on profit sharing basis can contact me on sandhu.jp@gmail.com
Those interested in learning online vedic ( predictive astrology ) can contact me for the same at sandhu.jp@gmail.com



Search This Blog



Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Dhatu, Moola & Jeeva Divisions of planets and diseases.


Dhatu, Moola & Jeeva Divisions of planets
In chapter 3 of Brihat Parashara Hora Shashtra, the sage Parashara has provided a very detailed description of planets and their respective characters. The humanization of the planets is done in order to have an in-depth understanding about the role and activity of the planets in our life.

In verse number 47 - the sage Parashara has classified the planets on the basis of Dhatu, Moola and Jeeva.
Dhatu means metal and is basically related with the materialistic role of planets in the birth chart.

Moola means the roots; and Moola division is related with the existence of the self in the world.

Jeeva means the living beings and is basically related with the relationships of the native.
The Planets Rahu, Mars, Saturn and the Moon are lords of Dhatu in the birth chart.

The life giving Planet Sun and the Venus are the lords of Moola.

Remaining planets viz. Mercury, Jupiter and Ketu rule over Jeeva.

Asthi (Bones)
Rakta (Blood)
Majja (Bone Marrow)
Twacha (Skin)
Vasa (Adipuse tissue)
Shukra (Semen/Sperm)
Snayu (Muscle)

Associated with planetary influences are the ailments affecting the portion of the body represented by the Sign position of the planet - at birth, in transit, or by direction; and by the Signs and Houses ruled by the planet.
Corresponding Ailments
Ailments of heart and upper spinal region; fevers and breaking down of tissues; fainting spells; diseases of the spleen.Circulatory deficiencies, Anaemia Indigestion
Endocrine imbalance resulting in inflamed glands and defective eyesight; functional ailments and irregularities; allergies; mental instabilities; female disorders; Lunacy,emotional depression
Constipation, Flatulence, Liver trouble, Blind piles, Skin Trouble
Nervous Disease, Ulcers, Acidity, Blood Pressure, Restlessness, Irritation
Jaundice, Biliousness,chronic acidity, Colic Problems Palpitation, Toothache ,Insomnia
Bronchial disorder, Whooping Cough, Asthma, Dyspepsia, Sexual ailments, Delirium, Obsessions
Neurosis, Neuralgia ,Sciatica, Rheumatism, Excretory disorders
Hyperacidity ,Burning Sensations, Brain Disorders, Sexual Excesses ,Drinking Problems
Skin Disorders, Nervous Debility,Small Pox, Urinary Tract Infections

Dhatu are basically the body tissues which are responsible for the functioning of the systems and organs and the structure of the body. Each of the Dhatus is built out of a previous one and they develop on the nourishment that comes from the digestive system. They are basically the result of the action of catalysts that convert one tissue to another. The sole purpose of metabolism is to assemble proper 'Dhatus' together in synchronization with which they carry out their role as the field of physiological activity.

Seven Dhatus Of Ayurveda

Dhatu is originally a Sanskrit word which means 'that which enters into the formation of the body'; the root Daa means 'support' or 'that which bears'.It is thus said to be the the base of growth and survival. According to Ayurveda, there are seven basic types of dhatus in a human body. These seven basic dhatus are composed of five mahabhutas. These dhatus remain inside the human body in a proper equilibrium so that the body can function properly. It is said that any kind of disturbance or imbalance in their equilibrium causes ailments and diseases. The seven dhatus are as follows:

Rasa (Plasma)

Rasa literally means 'sap' or 'juice'. The primary function of 'Rasa' is to strengthen 'rakta' (blood) and provide nourishment. Basically, the tissue fluids consist of lymph and blood plasma. Accessory tissues are the breast milk and the menstrual blood.

Rakta (Blood)

Rakta Dhatu is said to be constituted from the metabolic refinement of the Rasa Dhatu. The primary function of the Rakta Dhatu is the nourishment of the body. It is also said to be the preserver of life.

Mansa (Muscles)

It is formed from the rasa and rakta dhatu and said to be the basic cover of bone and structure of body.

Meda (Fat)

Meda Dhatu are the finer part of the mansa dhatu that are also known as fatty tissue. They keep the lubrication between the various body organs and help the body in maintaining right internal temperature.

Asthi (Bone)

Asthi i.e bones are the finer essence of the Meda Dhatu, which are converted into the most solid form of the Dhatus. They give the basic structure to the body.

Majja (Bone marrow)

Majja is the finer essence of the Asthi Dhatu. It is basically a semi- solid substance, yellow and red in color. Its primary function is filling the bone. It is also found inside the brain and spinal cord.

Shukra (Reproductive fluid or Semen)

Sukra is produced from the most refined essence of the Bone Marrow. It is the cause of Ojas, which is actually the essence of all the seven Dhatus. The Shukra is responsible for vitality and energy of the body.
indiangyan god

Mars, Mercury, Moon
Rheumatism, musculo skeletal
Red coral, emerald, dark blue pearl,
Saturn, Sun
Problems and bone diseases
sapphire, ruby
Mars, Mercury
Digestive diseases, diabetes
Red coral, white coral,emerald
Saturn, Ketu
Diseases of the nervous system
Dark blue sapphire
Mercury, Mars, Ketu
Psychol0ogical diseases, including hysteria
Emerald in the night, red coral in the day
Mars, Saturn, Rahu
Skin diseases
White coral, yellow sapphire
Saturn, Mars, Moon,Venus, Mercury, Jupiter
Urinary and gynecological problems
Pearl, diamond, red coral, yellow sapphire, emerald, topaz
Saturn, Mars
Dental problems
Sapphire, red coral
Saturn, Mars
Ear nose, and throat problems
Yellow sapphire, white coral
Saturn, Mars
Blood-related problems
Dark blue sapphire, emerald, ruby