About Me

My photo

Dear all ,

Astrology is a passion turned profession for me ,i have been around as an amateur since more than a decade i believe in the theory of karma or effort . Throughout my study of astrology i have devised simple solutions and suggestions to make your life better .I look forward to helping you define your goals, develop solutions - and realize them! So what are you waiting for, contact me at sandhu.jp@gmail.com for simple and effective solutions.


Indian citizens staying in India

Foreign nationals, NRI’S and Indians staying abroad. American dollars

@per question

Rs 500( Five hundred only)


@per Horoscope Complete analysis, Remedies and Medical susceptibility.

Rs 1500( fifteen hundred)


Compatibility analysis

Rs 3000( four thousand)


Varshphall Report

Rs 1100( eleven hundred)


Clients and NRI'S from abroad please note that I do not have a pay pal Account, you can use Alternative methods of money transfer .Federal bank account number-16610100030400. Jatinder pal singh sandhu ,Patiala(Punjab) IFSC code-FDRL0001661 Location -Patiala, My full name Jatinder pal singh sandhu.



I am available on--Following sites. astrologytreeforum.net,indiadivine.org  ( vedic astrology forum) and mysticboard.com (vedic astrology discussions)

Any IT professional interested in building up independent identical site on private domain on profit sharing basis can contact me on sandhu.jp@gmail.com
Those interested in learning online vedic ( predictive astrology ) can contact me for the same at sandhu.jp@gmail.com

Please subscribe to my you tube channel for simple easy to understand videos on Astrology and medical astrology.Please click on the link below and subscribe .



Search This Blog


Sunday, May 23, 2010



Planetary Lords of Nakshatras

Each Nakshatra has a planetary lord used for Vimsottari Dasa and K.P. calculations. The years assigned to the signs are the Mahadasa durations of Vimsottari Dasa.
Aswini, Magha, MoolaKetu7
Bharani, Poorvaphalguni, PoorvashadhaVenus20
Krittika, Uttaraphalguni, UttarashadhaSun6
Rohini, Hasta, SravanaMoon10
Mrigasira, Chitra, DhanistaMars7
Ardra, Swati, SatabhishaRahu18
Punarvasu, Visakha, PoorvabhadraJupiter16
Pushyami, Anuradha, UttarabhadraSaturn19
Aslesha, Jyeshta, RevatiMercury17


There are 14 Yonis (animal symbols) in Vedic astrology. Details in the table below.
Aswini, SatabhishaHorse
Swati, HastaBuffalo
Dhanista, PoorvabhadraLion
Bharani, RevatiElephant
Krittika, PushyamiGoat
Poorvashadha, SravanaMonkey
Uttarashadha (Abhijit)Mongoose
Rohini, MrigasiraSerpent
Anuradha, JyeshtaDeer
Ardra, MoolaDog
Punarvasu, AsleshaCat
Magha, PurvaphalguniRat
Chitra, VisakhaTiger
Uttaraphalguni, UttarabhadraCow


There are 3 Ganas
  1. Deva: Divine
  2. Manuj: Human
  3. Rakshas: Demon
Nakshatras assigned to the Ganas

Aswini, Mrigasira, Punarvasu, Pushyami, Hasta, Swati, Anuradha, Sravana, RevatiDeva
Bharani, Rohini, Ardra, Poorvaphalguni, Uttaraphalguni, Poorvashadha, Uttarashadha, Poorvabhadra, UttarabhadraManuj
Krittika, Aslesha, Magha, Chitra, Visakha, Jyeshta, Moola, Dhanista, SatabhishaRakshas


There are 3 Nadis
  1. Adi: Vata
  2. Madhya: Pitta
  3. Antya: Kapha (or Shleshma)
Nakshatras assigned to the Nadis

Aswini, Ardra, Punarvasu, Uttaraphalguni, Hasta, Jyeshta, Moola, Satabhisha, PoorvabhadraAdi (Vata)
Bharani, Mrigasira, Pushyami, Poorvaphalguni, Chitra, Anuradha, Poorvashadha, Dhanista, UttarabhadraMadhya (Pitta)
Krittika, Rohini, Aslesha, Magha, Swati, Visakha, Uttarashadha, Sravana, RevatiAntya (Kapha)


No.Tara GroupNakshatrasEffect
1Janma1, 10, 19Benefic
2Sampat2, 11, 20Prosperity
3Vipat3, 12, 21Obstacles
4Kshema4, 13, 22Gains
5Pratyak5, 14, 23Destruction
6Sadhaka6, 15, 24Success
7Vadha7, 16, 25Destruction, Death
8Mitra8, 17, 26Benefic
9Parma Mitra9, 18, 27Prosperity

Special Nakshatras

Special Nakshatras are
Name of NakshatraNumber
Janma (birth)1